top of page
  • Writer's pictureMomes

Spooner Park

Updated: May 13, 2022


I had some time to spare time one day so I kidnapped an available friend and headed to Darien (Wisconsin) to check it out. I had seen a sign for the park when I was driving to a different park and I just needed to know what was there.


Unfortunately not much...but what was there was beautiful! Most of the park is surrounded by Turtle Creek. The rest of it boarders someone's farmland. There is also a sprinkling of wooded areas, just to diversify it a bit. The park is super small though. It says there is a walking trail...but it's not really much to get excited about. There is a playground and public toilet there, so it's a good place to take kids. There is also a small launching spot for canoes or kayaks and plenty of picnic benches to sit at and watch the water.


I have been back twice since this trip and while it is small, it's generally pretty quiet and I find it really charming. I would recommend it!



Want more content from me? Feel free to subscribe to the blog!


TikTok: @peachyfishy

Instagram: @supermomochan


Want more information on places to visit in Darien?



Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page