top of page
  • Writer's pictureMomes

Beloit Misadventures Part 3: Big Hill Park

Updated: May 11, 2022


This was the last and final stop before my dad and I parted ways for the day. Big Hill Park. After having been to the other locations, I can honestly say that my expectations for this park was super low.


Big Hill Park is literally on a big hill...and it was stunning!! I was instantly taken in by the winding paths through the woods and the water! There was so many cool rock formations, fungi and beautiful views of the Rock River and other wetlands. Needless to say, after everything I had seen that day, this was, by far, my favorite place I had been.


According to a website I found, (it will be linked below. They have AMAZING photography!) Big Hill Park is about 197 acres and is located on the west side bluffs of the Rock River. They also have pavilions for entertaining, playgrounds and an education center.


Would I recommend this place? Without hesitation! Yes! Go! See it! By the time we had gotten to Big Hill, we were both starting to get tired and hungry. I was meeting with a friend for lunch, so we didn't get to explore the entire park. There is so much to see!!


Want more information on Big Hill Park?


1201 Big Hill Court

Beloit, WI 53511


Big Hill is, in fact, a hill so some of the trails can be a bit strenuous. Some of the trails are paved (mostly for cars, but there is plenty of room to walk them as well) but for the most part they can be very steep. This site helps hikers to choose what trails to take:


Want more content from me?

TikTok: @peachyfishy

Instagram: @supermomochan


(original trip was 10/10/2020)



Comments


bottom of page