top of page
  • Writer's pictureMomes

A Quiet Place to Read: An Arboretum

Updated: May 11, 2022

For those of you who do not know me in real life, I have ADHD and I have really bad executive function: I can't start things...I procrastinate...and if I don't hit that focus, I get bored easily and just won't do something.


I needed to read a book before the end of my final semester of university but I was having a hellish time getting it done. My life was chaos and I needed to finish the book to graduate. So I decided to find a quiet park to sit in and read.


This place has become one of my favorite places to visit lately. The trails are fairly short (and they are loops, which I appreciate) and they are by a lake! Though I am terrified of water, I love being near it! Lake Comus is always very quiet and though it is in the city, it really doesn't feel like it is. A quiet little spot to enjoy nature.



I have a TikTok!

@peachyfishy


bonus photos can be found on my Instagram: @supermomochan


Also, the book pictured was for school and I would recommend it if you are interested in photography and art!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page