top of page
  • Writer's pictureMomes

I'm Afraid of Snow White: Podcast Episode Tie-In Post!

Updated: Mar 14, 2023

So it turns out that I don't know anything about anything. Are we surprised? I'm not. It's amazing what our minds remember and completely misremember! I got all of the facts wrong about where I saw this cartoon.


SO! Things I mentioned in this episode:


Nick Jr. Mostly Nickelodeon for kids. The era in which I am speaking is the era with this guy.

Meet Face:

I used to hear this guy on tv and do a runner into the living room to watch! He did creep me out the older I got, but as a kid, LOVED IT!


Papa Beaver's Storytime:


Yeah....apparently I don't remember this show as much as I thought I did...



"Papa Beaver's Storytime (Père Castor) is an animated television series tells of a single father beaver of three little beaver children of his own, two sons and one daughter, who would tell them different stories, either a fable or a fairytale to his children and at the end would tell them the moral of the story to teach them a lesson about their actions that have done before the story began." -IMDB


It is also French Canadian? *le shrug*

They don't even have an episode about Snow white (or La Blanche-Neige) and now that I have been thinking about it, I can't remember if it was a short half an hour cartoon or a movie or what the heck it was...I can see the animation but I can't place it at all!!! I don't even remember if I saw it as part of a "Saturday Morning Cartoons", Nick Jr. or if it was an afternoon kid's movie!


Here is the opening theme song. Oh my gosh so many memories flooded back when I listened to this again! It was like I had heard this yesterday! The animation style for the cartoon I am thinking of is similar is style? I don't know anymore. HAHAhahahahahaha.....


And now for the photo reveal.


That. My friends....Is the smile of an uncomfortable Momo...I may not look uncomfortable to the untrained eye...but I am NOT happy. Not happy at all...


Welp, that's that! I hope you had fun!! Leave your odd phobia's in the comments if you want to! This is a safe place!


If you would like to get more content from me, here are some links!:


You can find episodes on Anchor, Spotify, Amazon, iMusic, Google Podcasts and Reason.FM


TikTok: @peachyfishy

Instagram: @supermomochan

Twitch: momosarusrex (I will be starting to stream this summer!)


Thank you so much for stopping by! Until next time!!


Bonus: I did an edit just in case my friends didn't want their faces shown. Enjoy!

I do edits XD

Comments


bottom of page