top of page
  • Writer's pictureMomes

Not Tinkerbelle and Flammable PJs: Bonus Podcast Blog Post

Updated: Mar 14, 2023


So. Another tie in post! I think I will do these for a lot of my episodes. Just to share context and who doesn't love travel photos!? I also think it makes the story more real. Ya know? Plus, if you don't know anything about Disney or have never been before, this may be helpful when it comes to imagining things!


First things first. Above you have a picture of Main Street USA in the Magic Kingdom. My home park and my home area. I mostly only worked on Main Street. Whether I was PhotoPass or Merchantainment. Whenever I see it, I can LITERALLY hear the music and smell the park. This image fills me with so much nostalgia. As hard as working at Disney was, thinking about Main Street fills me with so much happiness.


Next up is The Emporium! My work home!

And yes. It is as big as it looks. It's HUGE! If you have never been in it...It is hard to imagine the scope of this building...It was such a pain to clean at night...Especially with extra magic hours. I would work until 3 am...it was painful.


Casey's Corner!!!

Uh...I would smell their sweet sweet corndoggie goodness every day at work. I would CRAVE it! Like, I would go feral sometimes when I was hungry and I couldn't get Casey's. I don't even like corndogs all that much. But there was something about this place...whether it was the theme, the good old Americana baseball vibes, the fact that the corndogs were mini or they put crack in the batter...I craved corndogs, fries and an ice cold Coke from Casey's on the daily. It was painful.


If you eat inside...they have bleachers like a ballgame. Maybe I just really like baseball? *shrug*


My costumes!!

So...PhotoPass had two costumes. One for Main Street and one for EVERYONE ELSE. Once you get to the hub where you see the Partner's Statue and the castle, the costumes change to the "standard" one. I think Main Street was the only odd costume for PhotoPass? All the rest were the "safari-esque" ones.

Yeah, that's me and my manager! I used to be a red head as well, hahaha! This was my last day at PhotoPass, I think? Or I had to do this for school....Yeah! I had to show proof that I was doing this or something and I had to take the picture with my boss. I hated this costume it was hot. It was thick. and the blue shorts were the WORST!!!! I like longer shorts because I have a long inseam...I got long legs, haha and these were TERRIBLE!! They would bunch and give you a camel toe. I hated it.

This costume though?! Loved it!!! Yeah, the pants were white...and yeah, they were knickers and we had to wear knee high socks and the hat...BUT I LOVED IT!! I looked better in it and it was honestly more comfortable! I thought it was much cooler than the "standard" costume. Less layers and the clothes were actually thinner. I DID have to wear white leggings under the pants so that they were less see-through...but it was still a cute costume! Everyone would complain when they had to work Main Street. I LOVED it! I would BEG for Main Street shifts! I figured, if they weren't going to give me cool assignments, at LEAST let me wear the "newsie" costume! Hahaha!

This is The Emporium costume! Isn't it cuuuuuute!!!! A lot of people hated it, but there were a lot of us who loved it! I thought it looked much better on me than the PhotoPass ones! As you can see, I did dye my hair back to blonde, and I can see why people would think I was Tinkerbelle when I wore wings. The bangs, the color...the bun. Makes sense to me! This was my first time wearing this costume and, as you can see, I'm SUPER JAZZED!!!!


And last but not least...some character photos for comparison!!


I can see why the little girl thought I was Tink! Hahahaha buttttttt like I said, fairies are small and I am not! AND I WAS EVEN SHRUNK DOWN FOR THIS!!!!!! Fairies are super smoll. You have to be shrunk to even meet them!!

I got asked if I was Cinderella on the DAILY! The answer was always nope! Because I am not! I would not be working at The Emporium if I was Cinderella! I would be doing princess things, not cashiering! Though, she might have thought it was fun? I don't know? I never asked her!

This was my last day at Disney World. I literally left the next day to head home. I had just graduated the Disney College Program, got my graduation ears embroidered in Toon Town (RIP Toon Town) and did a final hurrah in Magic Kingdom...Going to all of our favorite places and having the princesses sign our graduation posters! ...I should find mine...I have no idea where it went. LOL


Alright! That is all for the tie-in post!! I hope you enjoyed it! I really like doing these! I like sharing my photos and giving extra bonus content to those who are having fun with my stuff!


If you saw the post before you heard the episode, I bet you are a bit confused! Here is the link to my Anchor page so you can use your favorite podcasting platform:

Just keep in mind, if you listen on Apple, Amazon or Google, the posts will be a week behind. Idk why they do that, but they do. Haha!


I also have my episodes up on Reason.FM!:

This site posts same day, so you don't have to wait!


Want more content from me? Follow me here!:

Twitter for retweets, updates, polls and real time information/announcements



And TikTok for short chaotic videos:


Thank you for sticking around and reading this bonus blog!! I really hope you enjoyed it and

Until next time!~


*Photos of Disney were found on Google and belong to their respective owners. I do not claim them. The photos of me are mine. Do not take without permission.


bottom of page