top of page
  • Writer's pictureMomes

Vernon Marsh 2: Electric Boogaloo

Updated: May 11, 2022


So, remember that one time when Kristi, Victoria and I went to Vernon Marsh and ended up going on a random misadventure? Well this time I went with my mom and our dog, Edna Mae, to see where the entrance actually was.

The actual goal in going to Frog Alley was to see some frogs or tadpoles...Well, it didn't rain much in Wisconsin in 2021. I think a lot of states were feeling particularly dry in 2021. So when we got to the water's edge...there was no water. No water means no tadpoles. yay. Needless to say, we were very disappointed. But it was still a gorgeous April morning so we decided to make the most of it! Here are some of the photos I took from that adventure!

While this trip didn't go as planned, it was still a really nice walk. Edna had a great time out smelling the new smells and I always enjoy going for walks in spring when everything is still waking up. I do plan on trying to go here at least one more time to try and get some photos and videos of frogs and tadpoles...but I will make sure I go after it rains.


Try my TikTok @peachyfishy


Or if you want more photos, I'm on Instagram: @supermomochan


Bonus picture!!


Edna was POOPED! I turned around and saw her sleepy snoot poking up from her car seat. Too cute!

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page